Contact Us

(248) 620-7101
5678 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346
susan@clarkstonhotyoga.com

Slow Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:
This is a beginning to intermediate vinyasa flow class working to connect breath with movement. Sun salutations are worked into the series to warm your muscles and strengthen the upper body. Each class will be a little different but the overall format will be similar, so you will get to experience the creativity and individual style of the instructor while trying something a little different each practice. We will build up sequences based on traditional sun salutations and move through them a few times in order to gradually open the spine through repetition as well as develop muscle memory. A great class for anyone interested in optimum health and fitness or for developing more upper body and core strength. This class is taught at 92-95 degrees and 30% humidity. This is an ideal class for intermediate students, some basic knowledge of postures is helpful. This class is also appropriate for beginners who are mindful of their abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 13 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Dec 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Dec 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Dec 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 19 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 20 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Dec 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Wed Dec 26 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 27 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Dec 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Wed Jan 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp