Contact Us

(248) 620-7101
5678 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346
susan@clarkstonhotyoga.com

Slow Flow (DONATION FUNDRAISER CLASS)


This class is taught by:
Friday Night Yoga-NO MEMBERSHIP REQUIRED. Donation Charity Fundraiser Yoga Class! All proceed go to U Can-CerVive ...Established by Ryan and Kelley LaFontaine as a 501c3 with the mission to provide vital funding for cancer research to create a cancer free world. 100% volunteer group with passion to continue to support cancer research and raise awareness towards the fight against cancer. The proceeds raised to support U Can-Cer Vive and its mission are dedicated 100% to this cause.
 
This is a beginning to intermediate flow class working to connect breath with movement. Sun salutations are worked into the series to warm your muscles and strengthen the upper body. Each class will be a little different but the overall format will be similar, so you will get to experience the creativity and individual style of the instructor while trying something a little different each practice. We will build up sequences based on traditional sun salutations and move through them a few times in order to gradually open the spine through repetition as well as develop muscle memory. A great class for anyone interested in optimum health and fitness or for developing more upper body and core strength. This class is taught at 92-95 degrees. This is an ideal class for intermediate students, some basic knowledge of postures is helpful. This class is also appropriate for beginners who are mindful of their abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Oct 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Nov 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Nov 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Nov 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Dec 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Dec 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Dec 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Dec 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Dec 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Jan 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Jan 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Jan 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Jan 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Feb 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Feb 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga
  • Fri Feb 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Chelsea Beattie
    at Clarkston Hot Yoga