Contact Us

(248) 620-7101
5678 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346
susan@clarkstonhotyoga.com

Slow Flow Yoga


This is a beginning to intermediate vinyasa flow class working to connect breath with movement. Sun salutations are worked into the series to warm your muscles and strengthen the upper body. Each class will be a little different but the overall format will be similar, so you will get to experience the creativity and individual style of the instructor while trying something a little different each practice. We will build up sequences based on traditional sun salutations and move through them a few times in order to gradually open the spine through repetition as well as develop muscle memory. A great class for anyone interested in optimum health and fitness or for developing more upper body and core strength. This class is taught at 92-95 degrees and 30% humidity. This is an ideal class for intermediate students, some basic knowledge of postures is helpful. This class is also appropriate for beginners who are mindful of their abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Dec 12 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 13 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 14 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Stephanie Brown
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Dec 19 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 21 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 21 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Stephanie Brown
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Tue Dec 26 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 27 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 28 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Dec 28 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Stephanie Brown