Contact Us

(248) 620-7101
5678 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346
susan@clarkstonhotyoga.com

Slow Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:
This is a beginning to intermediate vinyasa flow class working to connect breath with movement. Sun salutations are worked into the series to warm your muscles and strengthen the upper body. Each class will be a little different but the overall format will be similar, so you will get to experience the creativity and individual style of the instructor while trying something a little different each practice. We will build up sequences based on traditional sun salutations and move through them a few times in order to gradually open the spine through repetition as well as develop muscle memory. A great class for anyone interested in optimum health and fitness or for developing more upper body and core strength. This class is taught at 92-95 degrees and 30% humidity. This is an ideal class for intermediate students, some basic knowledge of postures is helpful. This class is also appropriate for beginners who are mindful of their abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 16 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Oct 17 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Oct 18 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Oct 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Oct 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Oct 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Oct 24 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Oct 25 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Oct 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Oct 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Oct 30 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Oct 31 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Thu Nov 01 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Nov 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Nov 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Nov 06 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Nov 07 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene