Contact Us

(248) 620-7101
5678 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346
susan@clarkstonhotyoga.com

Slow Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:
This is a beginning to intermediate vinyasa flow class working to connect breath with movement. Sun salutations are worked into the series to warm your muscles and strengthen the upper body. Each class will be a little different but the overall format will be similar, so you will get to experience the creativity and individual style of the instructor while trying something a little different each practice. We will build up sequences based on traditional sun salutations and move through them a few times in order to gradually open the spine through repetition as well as develop muscle memory. A great class for anyone interested in optimum health and fitness or for developing more upper body and core strength. This class is taught at 92-95 degrees and 30% humidity. This is an ideal class for intermediate students, some basic knowledge of postures is helpful. This class is also appropriate for beginners who are mindful of their abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 15 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Aug 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Aug 16 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Aug 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Aug 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Aug 21 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Aug 22 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Aug 23 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Aug 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Mon Aug 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathy Noble
  • Tue Aug 28 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Aug 29 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp
  • Thu Aug 30 5:30 am - 6:30 am with Bridget Camp
  • Sat Sep 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Bridget Camp
  • Tue Sep 04 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Sep 05 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kim Tene
  • Wed Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Bridget Camp